Flannel Friday: Bubble, Bubble, Pop Prop

bubble, bubble, pop

Look! I’m finally writing a Flannel Friday post!

This week I finally completed by fish props for the song Bubble, Bubble, Pop. I learned this tune from Jbrary! If you haven’t given it a try, it’s very fun. My mixed age crowd adores it.

These are six fish (about four inches tall and 6 inches wide) that have been printed on cardstock, decorated, and then glued to giant paint-stir sticks that I got from Wal-Mart. I can’t remember the exact price of the sticks, but I feel like I got them each for less than .50 cents.

To use the props, I just hold the sticks in my lap while I sing, lifting the appropriate one when it’s their turn and waving them like they’re swimming. At the end, I lay them down in my lap again and blow bubbles for the kiddies to pop. This makes a great “intermission” activity because it’s highly interactive and gets the kids moving and honing those motor skills by popping bubbles.

2 thoughts on “Flannel Friday: Bubble, Bubble, Pop Prop

Leave a Reply

